29
Feb
08

Cyberpunk

cyberpunkx.jpg

David R. Bunch, 2064, or Thereabouts
William Gibson, The Gernsback Continuum
James Patrick Kelly, Rat
Candas Jane Dorsey, (Learning About) Machine Sex


3 Responses to “Cyberpunk”


  1. February 29, 2008 at 8:37 pm

    “Unpredictable love throws her for a loop” is a good line but isn’t it really sexual/intellectual exploitation/assault that gets her knickers in a twist?

  2. 2 citizenluke
    February 29, 2008 at 9:48 pm

    I think that exploitation and assault were the actual tools that Angel’s lover used to demean her, but I don’t think they would have hurt as much, if she hadn’t been in love with him. For instance, I get exploited and assaulted by people five times a week, sometimes six, but my exploiters aren’t people that I particularly care about, so it doesn’t bother me as much.

  3. March 12, 2008 at 2:00 am

    Once again, you have outdone yourself. You really got into the cyberpunk theme with this one!


Leave a comment